Hello Neighbor! SASC37


What a cheery neighborhood this must be!  This new set from Sale-a-bration lends itself to so many concepts.  I’ve seen row houses and suburban neighborhoods, as well as  country estates surrounded by orchards.  I wanted to play with the Stampin’ Addicts sketch challenge, so I kept the image small.

Good Neighbors stamps with Welcome Neighbors paper

  • Good Neighbors (SAB) and Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp sets
  • Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, Bermuda Bay, Old Olive and Crushed Curry card stock
  • Welcome Neighbor Designer Series Paper Pad (SAB)
  • Pumpkin Pie, Bermuda Bay and Old Olive Classic stamp pads
  • Aquapainter, Old Olive and Soft Suede Stampin’ Write Markers and a blender pen
  • Stamp-a-ma-jig, Linen Twine, paper Snips and Stampin’ Dimensionals

The colors in the Welcome Neighbor stamp pad are bright and cheerful but they coordinate well.  I love the 6″ square size for use in cardmaking – it keeps the proportions right.  And the Stampin’ Addicts challenge was a great one, though it took a while to get the dimensions just right!  If I have time I’ll post them later.  I’m off to the beach with my son and my middle daughter – she leaves tonight to go back to Boston where they are reporting a “severe weather watch”.   She loves the excitement of the city, the stimulation of university life, and the companionship of her friends.  The weather, well, she’s not so thrilled with that, but it’s part of the deal.

I’m missing her already.


2 thoughts on “Hello Neighbor! SASC37

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.