Soft Daisies


Here’s another shot at Poppin’ Pastels.  I had a great time with my first attempt and was anxious to try it again.  I had a lot of fun with this:

Upsy Daisy Poppin Pastels ColourQ Challenge

  • Upsy Daisy and Thank You Kindly Stamp sets
  • Linen background stamp (retired) and Very Vintage jumbo wheel
  • Versamark ink and Lavender Lace and Certainly Celery Classic ink pads
  • Whisper White, Lavender Lace, Lovely Lilac, Bermuda Bay and Certainly Celery card stock
  • Stampin’ Pastels, Piercing tool and mat and White taffeta ribbon
  • Styled Silver Hodgepodge Hardware
  • Embossing Buddy, Clear Embossing Powder and Heat Tool

The colors came from Arielle’s ColourQ 26 challenge, and though I was skeptical at first, by the time I finished the card I was sold on this combination.  I love how the Upsy Daisy images look sort of Impressionistic.  Heaven only knows I could never do that with paint and a brush!  That’s why I love to stamp – I can’t draw worth beans.  Stamping does the drawing and I just get to be the creative genius that puts it all together 🙂

Once again I find myself apologizing for teasing you all with a retired stamp.  The Linen background stamp is one of my all time favorites, and though I’ve tried to avoid using it sometimes I just cannot resist.  It gives card stock that little extra something that causes it to stand out, and I just can’t make myself give it up.  Sorry!


3 thoughts on “Soft Daisies

  1. So pretty Anne! What a fun technique. I love all the texture you added by using the wheels and BG stamps to your cardstock. I forget to do this and then it looks so boring. Yours is beautiful! Thanks for playing in the ColourQ challenge!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.